Reference Desk

From SJCPLSubjectGuides

Dictionaries & Thesauri
American Heritage English Dictionary
Net Lingo Dictionary
Medical Dictionary
Merriam-Webster English Dictionary and Thesaurus
OneLook Dictionary & Reverse Dictionary
Roget's Thesauri
Thesaurus.com
Encyclopedias
Columbia Encyclopedia
Ethnologue: Encyclopedia of Languages
Wikipedia
General Reference
Bartleby's Full-text Reference Works
Know Play: Quotes, Atlases, Artists, Acronyms
Nation Master: Comparing Nations
Old Farmer's Almanac
Internet
Domain Name Owners
Wayback Machine: Website Archives
Internet Archive
Search Engines
Google
Yahoo!
Ask.com
All the Web
Altavista
Clusty by Vivisimo
Dogpile
Lycos
Maps & Directions
Google Earth
Google Maps
MapQuest
MultiMap
Yahoo! Maps
Subject Lists
DMOZ
Internet Public Library
Virtual Library
Librarians' Internet Index
Online Books
Google Books
Online Books from the University of Pennsylvania
Project Gutenberg
Retrieved from "http://www.libraryforlife.com:16080/subjectguides/index.php/Reference_Desk"
Views
  • Article
  • Discussion
  • edit (librarians only)
  • History
Personal tools
  • Create an account or log in
Navigation
  • Subject Guide Home
  • Browse by Category
  • See All Guides
  • Ask a Librarian
  • Online Catalog
  • Recent Changes
  • Random Page
  • SJCPL Home
 
Toolbox
  • What links here
  • Related changes
  • Upload file
  • Special pages
  • Printable version
MediaWiki
GNU Free Documentation License 1.2
  • This page was last modified 19:26, 25 June 2008.
  • This page has been accessed 13,732 times.
  • Content is available under GNU Free Documentation License 1.2.
  • About SJCPLSubjectGuides
  • Disclaimers